Lincoln South Rotary supports the community of Lincoln as well as making a difference in the lives of people around the world. The club and its members have participated in activities that support organizations such as:
  • The American Cancer Society ( http://www.cancer.org/)
  • Center For People in Need ( http://centerforpeopleinneed.org/)
  • Child Guidance Center (www.child-guidance.org)
  • Children of the Dump - Chinandega Nicaragua ( http://www.childrenofthedumps.org/)
  • Clinic With a Heart ( http://www.clinicwithaheart.org/)
  • Community Crops Tower Garden at Park Middle School
  • Dictionary Project - Dictionaries delivered annually to all 4th Grade students in Lincoln (joint project with the other three Rotary Clubs in Lincoln)
  • Food Bank of Lincoln ( http://www.lincolnfoodbank.org/)
  • Foundation for Lincoln Public Schools / Fund-A-Need Program / Saratoga Elementary School "After School Arts" program ( http://www.foundationforlps.org/fund_a_need.html)
  • Fresh Start Home ( http://www.freshstarthome.org/)
  • Friendship Home ( http://www.friendshiphome.org/)
  • Girl Scouts Spirit of Nebraska ( http://girlscoutsnebraska.org/)
  • Hunger Plus ( http://www.hungerplus.org/home/about/)
  • Lincoln Action Program - Youth Build ( http://www.lincoln-action.org/about-us/programs-and-services/youthbuild/?searchterm=youth%20build)
  • Lincoln Lighthouse ( http://www.lincolnlighthouse.org/)
  • Lincoln Literacy Council ( http://lincolnliteracy.org/)
  • Mourning Hope (Camp Erin) (www.mourninghope.org)
  • Northeast Family Center ( http://www.nfclincoln.org/)
  • People's City Mission ( http://www.peoplescitymission.org/)
  • Polio Plus - Eradication of Polio through The Rotary Foundation ( http://www.rotary.org/en/AboutUs/TheRotaryFoundation/Pages/ridefault.aspx)
  • Proyecto Cultural (http://www.dancestudiolife.com/mexico-in-their-blood/)
  • Rotary District 5650 Zambia Project - Orphanage Health Worker Training; Bore Holes ( http://www.rotarydistrict5650.org/)
  • The Red Cross ( http://www.redcross.org/)
  • The Rotary Foundation ( http://www.rotary.org/en/AboutUs/TheRotaryFoundation/Pages/ridefault.aspx)
  • Ruth Hill Elementary School Arts Program
  • Sagurmo Orphanage in the Republic of Georgia through the Divine Child Foundation ( http://www.divinechildfoundation.org/)
  • The Salvation Army ( http://www.salvationarmyusa.org/)
  • Southern Heights Food Forest (https://southernheightsff.wordpress.com/)
  • Tabitha Health Care Services Meals on Wheels ( http://www.tabitha.org/services/home_based/meals_on_wheels.html)
  • Teammates Mentoring Program ( http://www.teammates.org/) 
  • Voices of Hope (http://voicesofhopelincoln.org/) 
  • Windsong Equitherapy (www.tothewind.org)
This website contains links to other websites which are independent of Lincoln South Rotary - Lincoln, Nebraska, USA.  Lincoln South Rotary is not responsible for the content, operators, availability, accuracy, quality, advertising, products, services or other materials on or available from any third party websites and links are provided only for the convenience of the user.  Lincoln South Rotary shall not be responsible or liable, directly or indirectly, for any damage or loss caused or alleged to be caused by or in connection with use of or reliance on any such content, products or services available on or through such sites.